Tom Hardy, Will Smith and Jared Leto sign up for ‘Suicide Squad’

Oh my word, what a line up! Warner Bros has officially confirmed several additions to the ‘Suicide Squad’ film line up.

The orginal Suicide Squad origin story centers on a team of supervillains who are given a chance at redemption by the government. The catch: Their mission will probably kill them all.

Here’s the official cast/character list:

Jared Leto – The Joker

Will Smith – Deadshot

Tom Hardy – Rick Flag

Margot Robbie – Harley Quinn

Jai Courtney – Boomerang

Cara Delevingne – Enchantress

The film will be released on August 5, 2016 and will be directed by David Ayer. Variety reports the casting is still not yet finished. The site also mentions:

According to insiders, Jesse Eisenberg is also in talks to play Lex Luthor in the film, a role he will first play in “Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice,” though the status of his deal is unknown.

“The Warner Bros. roots are deep on this one,” Warner Bros. president Greg Silverman said in a statement. “We look forward to seeing this terrific ensemble, under David Ayer’s amazing guidance, give new meaning to what it means to be a villain and what it means to be a hero.”

What are your thoughts on this line up? Are you looking forward to watching it?

(PhotoCredit:Dc Comics